Professional Development

Welcome! Here you can find our upcoming Professional Development opportunities. Please take a moment to explore our Shasta COE Summer Learning Series offering in-person/virtual and asynchronous courses. Registration opens May 17, 2021. Additional course information can be found in the Course Catalog.

*Continuing Education Units (CEUs) are available from Chico State or Simpson University, please check with your supervisor regarding your district policy on Continuing Education Units.
**Each unit of credit is based on 15 hours of instruction, you are responsible for maintaining an attendance verification form for each workshop attended and the hours participated from the course instructors. 

Questions? Contact Rebecca Lewis rlewis@shastacoe.org or 530-225-0248

Please check back often for updated courses for Fall Professional Learning available starting in July 2021. Subscribe to our monthly newsletter so you don't miss out on future training opportunities and other education updates. 

After your training, please take a moment to help us improve by providing your Feedback. For additional information or questions call 530-225-0255 or email instructionalservice@shastacoe.org 

If you are viewing this page from a mobile device select a date for information to display.

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
Tue, Aug 31
Wed, Sep 1
Thu, Sep 2
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4
Sun, Sep 5
Mon, Sep 6
Tue, Sep 7
Wed, Sep 8
Thu, Sep 9
Fri, Sep 10
Sat, Sep 11
Sun, Sep 12
Mon, Sep 13
The Math Talk Routine: Grades TK - 12 (F2022 3 part Series)
-
Virtual with Zoom, Asynchronous on the Canvas Platform
Tue, Sep 14
Wed, Sep 15
Thu, Sep 16
Fri, Sep 17
Sat, Sep 18
Sun, Sep 19
Mon, Sep 20
Tue, Sep 21
Subscribe to Alerts Engagement with Writing Series Grades K-5 F2022
-
Shasta County Office of Education, Professional Development Center, Trinity Room
Wed, Sep 22
Thu, Sep 23
Fri, Sep 24
Sat, Sep 25
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Tue, Sep 28
Subscribe to Alerts Equity SEL & Engagement F2022-1 CHANGED: This event has been changed.
-
Shasta County Office of Education, Professional Development Center, Lassen Room
Wed, Sep 29
Subscribe to Alerts Inclusive High Leverage Practices F2022-1
-
Shasta County Office of Education, Professional Development Center, Trinity Room
Thu, Sep 30
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2