Image of three adults in conversation sitting around a table

The Governing Boards of LEAs in Shasta County shall adopt policies and procedures for special education programs and services provided in the Shasta County SELPA. Such policies and procedures shall include, but not be limited to, all areas as required by federal and state statutes.

The governing body of the SELPA is the SELPA Governing Board comprised of a superintendent or designee from each of the following regions:

Region 1

  • Governing Board Representative: Jim Cloney - Shasta UHSD
  • Program Advisory Council Representative: Rebecca Berg - Shasta UHSD
  • Participating School Districts:
    • Shasta Union High School District
    • Shasta Charter Academy

Region 2

  • Governing Board Representative: Tim Azevedo - Anderson UHSD
  • Program Advisory Council Representative: Brandt Shriner, Anderson UHSD
  • Participating School Districts:
    • Anderson Union High School District
    • Cascade Union Elementary School District
    • Cottonwood Elementary School District
    • Pacheco Union School District
    • Happy Valley Union School District

Region 3

  • Governing Board Representative: Rob Adams - Redding ESD
  • Program Advisory Council Representative: Kim Bryant - Redding ESD

  • Participating School Districts:
    • Redding School District
    • Monarch Learning Center Charter
    • Igo-Ono-Platina Union School District
    • Shasta Union Elementary School District

Region 4

  • Governing Board Representative: Brian Winstead - Enterprise ESD
  • Program Advisory Council Representative: Annie Payne - Enterprise ESD
  • Participating School Districts:
    • Enterprise Elementary School District

Region 5

  • Governing Board Representative: Clay Ross - Columbia School District
  • Program Advisory Council Representative: Kathy Thompson - Shasta COE

  • Participating School Districts:
    • Bella Vista School District
    • Black Butte Union School District
    • Castle Rock Union School District
    • Chrysalis Charter School
    • Columbia School District
    • French Gulch-Whiskeytown School District
    • Grant School District
    • Indian Springs School District
    • Junction School District
    • Millville School District
    • Mountain Union School District
    • North Cow Creek School District
    • Oak Run School District
    • Rocky Point Charter School
    • Shasta County Office of Education
    • Whitmore Union School District

Region 6

  • Governing Board Representative: Jim Harrell - Gateway USD
  • Program Advisory Council Representative: Nathan Solus - Gateway USD
  • Participating School Districts:
    • Gateway Unified School District

Region 7

  • Governing Board Representative: Greg Hawkins - Fall River JUSD
  • Program Advisory Council Representative: Rebecca Torgrimson - Fall River JUSD
  • Participating School Districts:
    • Fall River Joint Unified School District
2018-19 SELPA Governing Board Meetings

Previous agendas and minutes can be requested at the SELPA Office.

2018-19 Program Advisory Council Meetings

2018-19 Agenda Packets

September 20, 2018
October 18, 2018
November 15, 2018(Cancelled)
December 13, 2018
January 17, 2019
February 7, 2019
March 14, 2019
April 11, 2019
May 16, 2019
June 20, 2019

Previous agendas and minutes can be requested at the SELPA Office.